Frantic Friday – TJ’s to the Rescue

It was one of those mornings. I was slow getting out of bed and then, it took me an extra ten minutes to run my usual loop. When I got home, I realized I only had 30 minutes to shower and pack a lunch. It’s the fourth day of school and already I’m resorting to frozen entrees from Trader Joe’s. I would have put together a peanut butter and jelly sandwich, but unfortunately S is not a fan of sandwiches. So, I shoved three Lemongrass Chicken Stix in the toaster oven and hopped in the shower.

By the time I was done getting ready, the little spring rolls were cooked. For a side, I cut up some carrots, cucumbers and grape tomatoes. And then I grabbed a tube of yogurt from the freezer. Thanks for coming to the rescue, Trader Joe’s!

Leave a Reply

