Trader Joe’s Chicken Egg Rolls

It was one of those whirlwind weekends, where Monday showed up way too soon. I simply was not prepared. The refrigerator was already empty again, so I scrounged in the freezer to see if I had any frozen entrees I could send for lunch. Way in the back of the second shelf, I found some Trader Joe’s Chicken Egg Rolls I bought a few weeks ago. It was the first time I bought them, so I’ll report back tomorrow about whether or not S likes them.

I put two in the toaster oven for S and one for me—I wanted to try them, too. The egg rolls are filled with white chicken meat, Chinese cabbage, bok choy, bamboo shoots and carrots. I was afraid they might be a little bland and a little dry, so I served a little sweet chili dipping sauce on the side. Honestly, they’re not anything special. As I suspected, they were on the bland side. But since I’m not the one eating them for lunch, I’ll wait for S for the final verdict. However, if I’m going to eat little spring rolls, I’ll stick with Trader Joe’s Lemongrass Chicken Stix or its Coconut Chicken Stix. Both are more flavorful.

2 Comments to “Trader Joe’s Chicken Egg Rolls”

  1. They are delicious with just a tad of salt!

Leave a Reply

